top of page

海龜救援小故事 Story of Saving a Sea Turtle


作為熱愛海洋的潛水員,等了又等的潛水旅行,總期待海裏能遇到的每一種生物。這次在菲律賓巴拉望Palawan, 以為平常不過的潛點,卻一次又一次遇上正受海洋垃圾危害生命的小海龜,也因為這拯救海龜的小舉動,為這次旅行留下了另類回憶。

Every divers' dream is to travel around the world to meet all kind of marine life underwater. At an usual dive site in the Philippines, Palawan, we met the same little turtle again and again. It's life was threatening by fishing line and so glad that we could saved it from danger. Leaving a special moment in our trip.


那一天是2018年3月2日的一個早上,這是在芸芸潛水故事中的一個小小故事。

潛水遊的第五天,我們預計一早去探望儒艮,但到達的時候已有另一潛水船到達,我們只好先到旁邊的潛點迪米帕克島下潛。這潛點是海草沙地與珊瑚群落的地形,下潛的水深比較淺,約是十至十四米之間。


而我們與海龜相遇的故事是這樣發生的。


下潛不久,約在水深十米的時候,潛導 Omar 發現了海龜,其他人正在專心拍攝微距主題,於是我自己拿著魚眼鏡頭去拍攝海龜和背上的印魚。拍攝了兩三張之後,我在觀察一下海龜,竟然發現有魚絲纏住海龜的頸。於是我立刻拿出潛水剪刀同時找潛導幫忙,可是那時海龜已迅速游向大海方向。我們沒有辦法再追上,只好默默看著他游走,希望他沒事。Omar 比畫了一下,示意海龜可能會再游回來。

2 March 2018, it was a little story in the vast seas.

On the fifth day of our dive trip, before visiting dugong, we went Dimipac Island for our first dive of the day. This site is a sandy area with seaweed and coral clusters with maximum depth 10-14 m for this dive.


Soon we started our dive; Omar (local dive guide) first discovered the sea turtle and showed me the direction. While I was taking picture of it and sharksucker at its back, I realized that it was tangled by fishing lines at its neck. I took out my diving scissors and asked Omar for help. Unfortunately, it fled and swam to the deep.

那我們只好繼續我們的旅程。

誰不知,十分鐘之後 ... 竟然會再見到那一隻海龜。


當我在四處拍攝之際,Omar 忽然到了我的跟前,做了剪刀和捉住的手勢,我瞬間就意會到他的意思,然後回一個 OK,就跟著他一起全速前進。途中其他潛友見我們拿著剪刀高速前游,都加入了我們。在不遠處見到了牠,就伏在沙地之上。我們慢慢從後靠近,生怕驚動牠。Omar 從後面安定住牠。我捉住明顯的魚絲繩頭,希望可以解開它,不過魚絲實在纏得太緊,完全解不了。我只好再找辦法在中間剪斷,但魚絲又箍得很深,箍到頸部的皮膚下面。在拉扯魚絲的時候,我見到海龜的樣子很辛苦,都有點心酸。


就一不留神,牠在掙扎的時候,牠前鰭足猛力打到我的潛水鏡,令潛水鏡進了水。見牠好像很痛苦的樣子,我只好先放開魚絲,順便爭取時間清空面鏡的水。可能牠意識到我們在幫助牠,牠忽然就安定下來了。魚絲終於鬆開了少許,可以用剪刀割斷魚絲!當從牠頸上解開魚絲的時候,我感覺到魚絲是黏住皮肉一般。牠,牠應該一直都很辛苦,更可能不能進食。


最後,Omar 摸摸牠龜殼,希望牠平安,海龜就拍拍雙鰭,敏捷的游走了。那印魚還依然跟著牠呢。我內心有點激動,跟 Omar 大力的握了一下手,我們成功了!海龜,您自由了!

希望您之後可以平平安安的生活下去。


10 minutes later…


The sea turtle swam back to shallow area again!! We slowly approached it from its back. Then Omar tried to stable the sea turtle. The fishing lines were deeply tangled under its neck skin. It took me some time and effort to find the lines. The sea turtle looked painful and then it struggled. Its fin accidentally hit my mask to water leakage. After I cleared my mask, the sea turtle knew that we were saving it. It calmed downs and stayed still. Then I managed to find the fishing lines and cut it.


Finally it is FREE!!

救到牠,我是有點感動,但我最希望的是海洋可減少污染,海洋生物可以健健康康,海龜沒有受困,不用我們去解救。


注:記住潛水員的守則是在水裏面避免接觸任何東西(除了垃圾)。還有幫助有需要的動物時要量力而為,小心自己安全。


Thank you my buddies and especially Omar. We are happy that we can help the sea turtle, but we also hope that there is less rubbish in the sea and no sea lives need to be saved. …


Notes: Omar is an experienced local guide. He knows how to stable a sea turtle. In normal situation, we should not touch sea lives when diving.

後記:

回到香港的時候,因為當地潛導把事件放上面書,使菲律賓的報章亦有報導。這使到香港一些傳媒關於到這件事,而轉載相關的報導。這個時候都不以為然,因為我們都覺得這不是甚麼的一件事情,很多潛水的朋友都經歷過,也會很痛心常常有海洋生物遇險。當有報章聯絡想訪問我們的時候,我就想,如果這件小事,那怕會使多一個人去想多一點,想做多一點去保護海洋就好了,所以就去做了下面這個訪問。

bottom of page